top of page

Norgall Award

A highlight of the club year is the presentation of the Elisabeth Norgall Award in memory of our founder. It is awarded annually in March to a woman who, on her own initiative and altruistically, works for the interests and problems of women.
Since 1978, the prize has been awarded annually to one German and one foreigner, alternately. The prize money and a certificate are presented during the course of a symbolic, festive event. The regional and national press are customarily invited to the award ceremony.

Please click on the awardee images to receive additional information.

Awardees prior to 2010:


2009 Lotti Latrous (CH)

2008 Monika Hesse

2007 Elena Mereacre (MD)

2006 Stella Deetjen (D)

2005 Aicha Ech-Channa (MA)
2004 Margarete von der Borch (D)
2003 Brigitte Pleyer (A)
2002 Sybille Schnehage (D)
2001 Anne Wanjugu (Kenia)
2000 Sabriye Tenberken (D)
1999 Dr. h.c. Gertrud Bärtschi (CH)
1998 Jutta W. Thomasius (D)
1997 Donka Paprikova (BG)
1996 Wera Röttgering (D)
1995 Diana Morales (PE)
1994 Maria von Welser (D)
1993 Aicha Belarbi Alaoui (MA)
1992 Dr. Kerstin Schön (D)
1991 Dr. Zahira H. Abdin (ET)
1990 Monika Ceglarz (D)
1989 Nevâl Gültekin (TR)
1988 Liesel Christ (D)
1987 Sr.Maria do Divino Redentor (P)
1986 Charlotte Hesser (D)
1985 Dr. Anitra Karsten (SF)
1984 Ursula Schmidt (D)
1983 Dr. Krystyna Graef (PL)
1982 Brigitte Pross (D)
1981 Prinzessin Margaret von Hessen und bei Rhein (GB)
1980 Pia Näbauer (D)
1979 Maci MacCormack (USA)
1978 Rosemarie Wolf-Almanasreh (D)

bottom of page